Daily Archives: 1 July, 2013

Meal Planning Monday – 1 July 2013

Meal Planning MondayOkay okay, I have to admit it.  I loved my last week of cooking but I have loved the last few weeks of eating and I think my waistline is showing it clearly.  I need to get back on the wagon very seriously and make sure that I am still making an effort on the cooking and meal planning front.

I already have made a start to the cooking for this week by making fresh pasta and drying it.  So I will be making a pasta based meal at least once this week.  But it will have to be a healthier option to other meals I have eaten recently.  We have spent the weekend at Centre Parcs in Whinfell Forest near Penrith and we had a couple of meals out.  One at their Pancake house and one at Bella Italia.  The food at Bella Italia has inspired me to try making my Wednesday meal and I hope my beloved enjoys it as much as I did.

Continue reading