Daily Archives: 31 July, 2013

Day 31

I was hoping for a gorgeous sunny day and a glass of Prosecco to salute my month in pictures but all I got was this

20130731-191544.jpg
And a batch of these

20130731-191616.jpg

Still I am rather pleased with them because they are my first success wih my sour dough starter – Gertrude! Yay! (Thanks for the brilliant recipe BakingAitch!)

Foodie Penpals Reveal – July 2013

The Lean Green Bean

Wow is what I am thinking and all I can think to write.  My parcel arrived and I am giddier than a giddy thing.  Not only is it full to the brim of lovely treats but it all looks so pretty and I feel well and truly spoiled so first and foremost before all the usual stuff I want to say THANK YOU to my extra special foodie penpal this month – Louise.  Check out her blog at louiselovescake.blogspot.co.uk (Particularly since she has had a busy and challenging few weeks and she still found the time to put together such a lovely package!)

So the reveal day is upon us and I am glad I have stayed part of the Foodie penpals.  Thank you to Carol-Ann and all your able bodied assistants for setting everything in motion again this month.  In case you don’t know Foodie Penpals is organised in Europe by Carol Ann of ThisisRockSalt.

Continue reading